top of page

Broken Arm

Written by Cristopher Hernandez Cid


I was 12 years old when I broke my elbow. It was a sunny day in Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic when I decided to play marbles with my friend and cousin. My grandma did not let us play in the street because there were too many cars. So, we decided to play on the roof of the house. The roof was made of cement.

While we were playing marbles, I fell from the roof and broke my elbow! I was having too much fun and was not paying attention. But, I did not tell my grandma until the next day when I couldn't move my arm because of the pain. It was a strong pain. My grandma was really mad at me because I did not tell her. Then my grandma and I went to the hospital so they could put a cast on my arm. After that, I stayed at home for a couple of days so my arm could heal. When I got back to school, the students were asking what happened to me. I replied that I broke my elbow because I was playing marbles on the roof of the house. It was a very bad day for me.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

First Person

Written by Emily Suter One. Breathe in. Two. Breathe out. One. In. Two. Out. “Logan! Have you seen Tal’s blue shirt? The one with the v-neck and the half-sleeves? She needs it for a meeting tomorrow.”

The Bad Snow Storm

Written by Taina Zubillaga I was about 11 or 12 and it was a cold Thursday night. I was doing homework that was due the next day and it started to snow. I got upset because I was really looking forwa

The Taxman

Written by Douglas J. Silfies Alex Wormsworth was the chief of the Tax Collection Agency for Smolensk when it happened, when he found a certain case on his desk. It wouldn’t have been the first time h

bottom of page