top of page

"Lone Wolf" "Soft Scent" "Broken Writing Utensils" & "Shattered Wheels"

Written by Sierra Forry


Lone Wolf

My mind could never wrap around the idea of family

How a pack of wolves or humans could be compared to such compassion

Or hugs and kisses might never be seen

for people who could’ve but didn’t have the chance to explore

Love and lust not developed their mind

That could never wrap around the idea of family


Soft Scent

Fragile linens blowing in the spring breeze,

The scent of old dusty books and spring lavender

Where did I go wrong and I wonder

How did I spend my time and did I make it eventful?

For the one I loved and my rock since birth

Her old memories fade away

Not just the rock like the outdoor rocking chair

Or get stronger like my muscles while climbing a tree

They crack and break down like the teal paint wearing away through the years


Broken Writing Utensils

Class to class I go

Notes and tired letters

Unsharpened pencil, so dull like my motivation

Dotting my I’s should be as easy as solving my problems

I can’t just say to my teacher “I’m Sorry for my loss of motivation” I can’t just say “I’m sorry I am struggling inside and out”

I can’t just say “ I don’t have the time “ but, lie

With teacher I wish I was as connected and as special as a pen

A pen fixes mistakes, a pen is bold and proves points

But I just feel like a pencil, needed at certain times, stolen

It is not yours, nor mine


Shattered Wheels

My happiness was guided since I was a young child

Since you raced me from the bus stop

What would I do with the training wheels still on

My burden of your loneliness will never stop me from loving you

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

First Person

Written by Emily Suter One. Breathe in. Two. Breathe out. One. In. Two. Out. “Logan! Have you seen Tal’s blue shirt? The one with the v-neck and the half-sleeves? She needs it for a meeting tomorrow.”

Can't

Written by Trinity Jefferson I can't hate you I can’t find a single bone To find something negative about you I can’t find a inch of hatred to glare at you Out of the gallons of blood in my body I can

I Speak In Volumes

Written by Madison Stallard I have fabricated a new path No compass pointing due north In that I trust, beyond someone else’s advice Accustomed to freedom disabling my voice I dissimulate my darken co

bottom of page