top of page

A Letter For Thou

Written by Jessamina Techaubol


Covered in summer's sorrow,

Amid those long-lasting nights,

I have forgotten how to sleep.

Drowned in the sea of melancholy,

The bright glow shone through the curtains unwelcomely,

There shine, like a useless star internally.


My world once was black and white,

was washed away with your colors.

Unintentionally, you cut open my chains,

with the warmth of a fireplace,

the smell of sunshine.


Just like in a dream, you comfort me with these words,

"Happiness only last for a breathing moment,

It's always like this, you can't make it forever;

you can only see a flower bloom a few times,

Why not look up to the mountains,

The grasses are always verdant,

Extended towards the horizon,

Waiting for your arrival."


In that moment,

I found life.

In that moment,

I found you.


An ant doesn't know the world is blessed with seasons,

Mosses on the stone won't know the dusk, the days,

My steps couldn't walk all the hill,

Reluctant to leave, I disappeared to the rill,

For it posses me, yet I can't own it.


The pine in the wind,

With silk as leave,

Sang your name with infinite joy;

The stars in the South,

with smoky letters floating,

Marked your name in the Milky Way;

Even the morning dews droplet on pedals,

Slipping down with the smell of the fragrance,

Whispered softly of your name;


I poured all my heart to the brightly burning light,

Not the sun, not the moon,

It was you, who lit a candle in the somber night of mine.


You were my book,

and I was merely a line in yours,

Now I am the ant, for it possesses me,

Yet I couldn't own you.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Can't

Written by Trinity Jefferson I can't hate you I can’t find a single bone To find something negative about you I can’t find a inch of hatred to glare at you Out of the gallons of blood in my body I can

Masks

Written by Mason Bryant A mask, a window, one and the same A mask, a window, both rather plain A mask, a window, both seen through A mask, a window, which one hides you A mask, a window, it won’t be t

Never Ending Fight

Written by Naomi Castro Honestly, I have no idea who I am at the moment and my life is just a mystery. My life hasn’t been easy an I have been dealing with a lot of obstacles at the moment. Not someth

bottom of page