top of page

Anxiety

Written by Crystalis Herrera


People ask me why I’m so tired? What are am I shaking? Why can’t you just go back to the old you? Why did you change?

Well, Everyday I live the same schedule, same time, same day.

Got to wake up early

Take a shower, brush my teeth, and make sure my hair stays curly.

Do my makeup, skip breakfast, and conclude with telling my mom a good morning.

Out the door, walking down the same street, catch the same bus every morning.

Get out the bus, into the school, and down the same hallway.

Say hi to some friends, make a smile, and just keep on walking.

The first block, second block, time for a free period.

Start some homework, finish up and move on to the next block.

The third block, fourth block. Got to wait those last 3 secs, the bell rings, I leave and catch the bus in the afternoon, so gloomy it feels like the evening.

Get home, do my chores, talk to my boyfriend and do some homework. Dinner time. Clean up, bedtime which leads us back to the same old morning.

I’m just tired of the same old story about waking up too early, and schools got us all stressing. Let me just take these last few moments 

To explain what has been spoken...

A life that is being lived with...anxiety 

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Can't

Written by Trinity Jefferson I can't hate you I can’t find a single bone To find something negative about you I can’t find a inch of hatred to glare at you Out of the gallons of blood in my body I can

Masks

Written by Mason Bryant A mask, a window, one and the same A mask, a window, both rather plain A mask, a window, both seen through A mask, a window, which one hides you A mask, a window, it won’t be t

Never Ending Fight

Written by Naomi Castro Honestly, I have no idea who I am at the moment and my life is just a mystery. My life hasn’t been easy an I have been dealing with a lot of obstacles at the moment. Not someth

bottom of page