top of page

Conversation

Written by Felicity Koch


Remember when I wrote poetry?

Yeah,

Why did you stop?

Because I was no good,

Lies

I wasn’t good,

I thought you were.

Well I wasn’t,

Whatever, dear.


Was I really good?

Yeah, liked reading them

Why?

Cause they were pretty.

Not really,

Yes, really,

They were sad and depressing,

But they were nice and pretty,

Whatever, love.


You should start doing it again,

I would never be any good,

Does it matter if your good?

Yeah,

It shouldn’t matter,

Well,

You could do little illustrations.

Geez,

You could make a book,

Oh, whatever.


You should write poetry again,

I’d read every single one,

Will you start writing again,

Please?


Maybe.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Can't

Written by Trinity Jefferson I can't hate you I can’t find a single bone To find something negative about you I can’t find a inch of hatred to glare at you Out of the gallons of blood in my body I can

Masks

Written by Mason Bryant A mask, a window, one and the same A mask, a window, both rather plain A mask, a window, both seen through A mask, a window, which one hides you A mask, a window, it won’t be t

Never Ending Fight

Written by Naomi Castro Honestly, I have no idea who I am at the moment and my life is just a mystery. My life hasn’t been easy an I have been dealing with a lot of obstacles at the moment. Not someth

bottom of page