top of page

Petite

Written by an Unknown Author


I like that you're not obsessive like me

No pinkie up when sipping your tea

Refuse to care if someone doesn't agree

Never question if you'll get that degree

Turn the volume all the way up on TV

Dance like no one else can see

Free from counting the tiles on the ceiling

Don't pick at your skin when you know it's peeling,

Freewheeling your way through the day

When I can't stop thinking about how much I weigh

or how many calories sit on my tray

If only my body were clay,

You'd find a way to change it from grey

to something that wouldn't deserve to decay,

something to showoff on a runway,

something perfectly fit for ballet,

something that would appear so slim on an x-ray

that the doctor would pray for me to eat,

and I'd laugh because death's kiss could never compete

with how much I'd love being petite

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Can't

Written by Trinity Jefferson I can't hate you I can’t find a single bone To find something negative about you I can’t find a inch of hatred to glare at you Out of the gallons of blood in my body I can

Masks

Written by Mason Bryant A mask, a window, one and the same A mask, a window, both rather plain A mask, a window, both seen through A mask, a window, which one hides you A mask, a window, it won’t be t

Never Ending Fight

Written by Naomi Castro Honestly, I have no idea who I am at the moment and my life is just a mystery. My life hasn’t been easy an I have been dealing with a lot of obstacles at the moment. Not someth

bottom of page