top of page

"Shouldn't Have" "Write My Knowledge" and "Blind Love"

Written by Trinity Jefferson


Shouldn't Have

I regret it

Trying to express my Feelings

To a wall

Only for you to absorb my hurt

And squeeze it back at me

like a sponge

Whenever you want

I wish

I would have swallowed

The concrete ball

Of pain

And let it rot in my chest

Burdening my shoulders

I regret

Showing a sign of weakness

Only to be called sensitive

Letting the words of ouch

Spill out of my mouth

Like living water

I regret

The tears cascading down my face

Out of anger

The rain didn't stop

The storm was coming

I regret

Everything


Write My Knowledge

My mind

Is a blank book

Starving for words

I want to know more

Feed me

Please


Blind Love

When the sun goes down

Your love comes out

Like the moon

I’m not worthy of the sun

Nor the light

Nor the eyes

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Can't

Written by Trinity Jefferson I can't hate you I can’t find a single bone To find something negative about you I can’t find a inch of hatred to glare at you Out of the gallons of blood in my body I can

Masks

Written by Mason Bryant A mask, a window, one and the same A mask, a window, both rather plain A mask, a window, both seen through A mask, a window, which one hides you A mask, a window, it won’t be t

Never Ending Fight

Written by Naomi Castro Honestly, I have no idea who I am at the moment and my life is just a mystery. My life hasn’t been easy an I have been dealing with a lot of obstacles at the moment. Not someth

bottom of page