top of page

Summer in Honduras/Verano en Honduras

A multilingual piece by Abdi Caballero


Summer in Honduras

Honduras is a beautiful country

But not as beautiful as the experiences that I had

Full of friends and parties and beaches

Our hearts were full of Happiness.

No electronics and no phones

Just sports to play and TV shows to watch

Soccer bearfoot while playing on the dirt

Campfires with lots of stories at night.

You could take the fruit right off the tree

We eat it so the heat goes down

We swim and walk in the forest looking for adventures.

The night comes so we go home

Walking isn't an option, so we get a ride.

Summer is great but doesn't feel so long

The experiences were awesome, but they are gone

But part of the journey is the end

Now it only lives in my memory...


Verano en Honduras

Bello es un pais honduras

Pero no tan bello como las experiencias que tuve.

Amigos, llenos de fiestas y playas.

Nuestros corazones estaban llenos de felicidad.

Sin electrónicos y sin teléfonos.

Sólo deportes para jugar y programas de televisión para ver.

Fútbol con pie descalzo y jugando con tierra.

Muchas historias por la noche y fogatas

Podrías agarrar los frutos a la derecho de el árbol.

Las comemos para que el calor baje

Nadamos y caminamos en el bosque

La noche llega y vamos a casa

Caminar no es una opción así que conseguimos un aventón

El verano es genial pero no se siente tan largo

Las experiencias fueron geniales pero se han ido.

Parte del viaje es el fin

Ahora Solo vive en mi memoria...

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Can't

Written by Trinity Jefferson I can't hate you I can’t find a single bone To find something negative about you I can’t find a inch of hatred to glare at you Out of the gallons of blood in my body I can

Masks

Written by Mason Bryant A mask, a window, one and the same A mask, a window, both rather plain A mask, a window, both seen through A mask, a window, which one hides you A mask, a window, it won’t be t

Never Ending Fight

Written by Naomi Castro Honestly, I have no idea who I am at the moment and my life is just a mystery. My life hasn’t been easy an I have been dealing with a lot of obstacles at the moment. Not someth

bottom of page